Mayor & City Council

Regular Council Meetings

  • Second and fourth Mondays of the month at 7 pm
  • Richland Hills City Hall (3200 Diana Drive)

The public is welcome to attend.

Agendas & Minutes

Meeting Documents are available online for public access.



The Richland Hills City Council serves as the governing and lawmaking body of the City of Richland Hills. There are seven members: a Mayor and six Council Members. They are elected for two-year terms and four members of the City Council shall constitute a quorum.

The Mayor Pro Tem is selected by the Council Members each year at the first regular meeting following the general City election. In the absence or disability of the Mayor, the Mayor Pro Tem performs all the Mayor's duties.


All powers and authority which are expressly or explicitly conferred on or possessed by the City shall be vested in and exercised by the City Council, provided however, that the Council shall have no power to exercise those powers which are expressly conferred upon other City officers by this Charter.

-Richland Hills Charter Article VI, Section 1